What reading has done for me…

I am fortunate to be surrounded by purposeful thoughts. The credit goes to a self-help book I am reading these days.

It’s not the first time that books have come to my rescue. It always has and will continue to be the solution for problems I encounter. Many times, It solved my problems lurking subconsciously.

In this visually driven world, sometimes I wonder how can reading still be a great source of resolve.

Guess, that’s for readers to know. I am happy to be one of its ardent patrons. And I will continue to be so.

As much as credit goes to the curator of such reads, a little of it goes out, with all due respect, to the habit of reading. In my case, this journey began late when I was a teenager. I really wished if the seeds were sowed much earlier. I thank my friends for paving the way, which later on developed into a habit at the later stage.

The fun fact – Today, they don’t indulge into reading as much as I do. I feel proud on the personal front and disappointed as well for not reciprocating the act and revive this habit into them.

I call it a journey because that’s what it has been for me. I learnt, grew and improved in phases. Some of it has a deeper association with the critical events of my life.

I am fortunate and grateful for what reading has given to me, not only answers to a never-ending list of questions, but also an ability to express myself as a writer.

Author: Manish

I am on a spree to catch my three Musketeers - ‘Read, Write and Repeat!’, Have a strong grip on the First and Last combined (Read & Repeat) but still left to tie all three together (as a process). Hope to achieve this through ‘Moving Notions’, a string of random thoughts as a step towards reflecting me as an aspiring WRITER!

Leave a comment